Tax Law Review Committee | Institute for Tax Studies

Judith Freedman (Chair)
Pinsent Masons Professor of Law and Tax Policy, University of Oxford

Kunal Nathwani (Committee Secretary)
Senior Partner, Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP


Charlotte Barbour
Director of Taxation, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (ICAS)

Michael Blackwell
Associate Professor of Law, London School of Economics and Political Science

Steve Boucher
Attorney, Joseph Hage Aaronson LLP

Tracey Bowler
court judge; formerly Research Director, TLRC

Emma Chamberland
lawyer, Pump Court Tax Chambers; Partner, Joseph Hage Aaronson LLP; Visiting Professor, University of Oxford

Dominique de Cogan
University Lecturer, University of Cambridge

Stephen Daly
Lecturer in Company Law, King’s College London

Chris Davidson
Formerly HMRC; formerly KPMG

Bill Dowell
Tax Director, Tax Simplification Office

Malcolm Gammie
QC, a court in Essex

Paul Johnson
Director, Institute for Tax Studies

Judith Knott
Formerly Director of Large Business, HMRC

Sarah Lane
Senior Counsel, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Graeme Macdonald
Formerly University of Kent

Sam Mitha
Former Head of Central Tax Policy Group, HMRC

Paul Morton
Non-Executive Director, HMRC; formerly Tax Director, Office of Tax Simplification

Dan Neidle
Partner, Clifford Chance LLP

Christiana HJI Pannayi
Professor of Tax Law, Queen Mary University of London

Geoff Pennell
Formerly Director of Tax Policy for EMEA, Citigroup

Tina Riches
Official Tax Partner, Smith & Williamson LLP

Christopher Sanger
Partner, EY

Heather Self
Partner, Blick Rothenberg

Greg Sinfield
President, Tax Chamber of the Court of First Instance

Andrew Summers
Associate Professor of Law, London School of Economics and Political Science

Richard Thomas
Formerly a judge of the General Court; formerly Deputy Director, HMRC

Victoria Todd
Head, Low Income Tax Reform Group, Chartered Institute of Taxation

Comments are closed.